ST. MARY'S COUNTY GOVERNMENT

COMMISSIONERS OF ST. MARY'S COUNTY



James R. Guy, President Michael L. Hewitt, Commissioner Tom Jarboe, Commissioner Todd B. Morgan, Commissioner John E. O'Connor, Commissioner

February 3, 2017

Delegate Maggie McIntosh, Chair Finance Committee House Office Building, Room 121 6 Bladen Street Annapolis, MD 21401

Re: HB 243

Dear Chairman McIntosh:

The Commissioners of St. Mary's County support House Bill 243 – St. Mary's County – Auditing Requirements – Repeal, currently scheduled for hearing at 1:00 p.m. on February 14, 2017.

We appreciate the introduction of the bill and believe this bill will benefit the citizens of St. Mary's County. We look forward to working with you on this and other initiatives throughout the session.

Sincerely, COMMISSIONERS OF ST. MARY'S COUNTY

James R. Guy, President

CSMC/cf T:All/Consent/2017/32

cc: Senator Stephen Waugh Delegate Deborah Rey Delegate Gerald Clark Delegate Matthew Morgan Commissioner Michael Hewitt Commissioner Tom Jarboe Commissioner Todd Morgan Commissioner John O'Connor Dr. Rebecca Bridgett, County Administrator George Sparling, County Attorney